TechNet-21 - Forum

  1. Madalyn Ulrich
  2. Programme management
  3. Wednesday, 16 February 2022

 

21e99b9f-8924-427c-8aed-43fbb1462c36.png

The Boost Community in partnership with Ariadne Labs is excited to invite you to a live engagement focused on generating demand as vaccine site operators. In December 2021, the government of Côte d'Ivoire and VillagReach set up a COVID-19 vaccination site in the Youpougon district of Abidjan. This site is located in a place with historically low vaccination rates compared to the rest of the city. During this session, the presenters will discuss the government’s rationale for site selection, ways in which they are currently working to generate demand, and collaboration with behavioral science experts to weave in social science research in real-time over the weeks ahead.

This event is part of the larger launch of our community of practice - the Global Mass Vaccination Site Collaborative (GMVSC), aimed at providing programming, resources, accessible tools, and experts available to assist vaccination site operations in low- and middle-income countries (LMICs). Biweekly live engagements will explore various aspects of mass vaccination sites and best practices across countries. The collaborative also features an open access website, featuring curated resources and guidance for establishing and operating mass vaccination sites.

We invite you to join us for this session on Friday, February 18th at 1:00 PM GMT // 4:00 PM EAT // 8:00 AM EST.

Register Today --> https://harvard.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvdOGgqTMiGNGIqcnaQzbgm-YPNzdyQuZS

Diseases


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!