TechNet-21 - Forum

This forum provides a place for members to ask questions, share experiences, coordinate activities, and discuss recent developments in immunization.
  1. Madalyn Ulrich
  2. Programme management
  3. Tuesday, 12 April 2022

Empowering Community Voices to Promote Vaccine Confidence through Social Media

Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at 8:00 AM EST | 12:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM EAT | 5:00 AM PDT (Find your local time)

On behalf of the Sabin Vaccine Institute, the Bay Area Global Health Alliance and the Alliance for Advancing Health Online, we invite you to join us as we explore the most effective methods community members can use to influence vaccine confidence through social media.

Local voices and personal connections can be powerful influences in driving vaccine confidence in communities. This session will share three approaches to incorporating community voices into social media messaging and discuss best practices for leveraging and amplifying their impact. Learn how IRD Global worked with community members to build safe spaces online and co-create content focused on addressing the social barriers around COVID-19 vaccination; explore how the University of Chicago and RAMLabs encouraged community members to share their COVID-19 vaccination decisions with their personal networks; and discover how Project Last Mile challenged community members to create original content on TikTok and amplified the reach of effective messages.

Register now!

Speakers:

Rushika Shekhar – Project Last Mile, Deputy Director, Program Delivery and Operations, South Africa

Fatu Conteh – Research and Adaptive Monitoring Lab, Health Research Specialist, Sierra Leone

Myra Khan – IRD Global, Head of Health Communications, Pakistan

Moderator: 

Nqobizitha Ndlovu – Adaptive Change Advisors, Regional Director, Africa



There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!