TechNet-21 - Forum

Ce forum est un lieu d'échange où les membres peuvent poser des questions, partager leurs expériences, coordonner des activités, et discuter les récentes avancées en matière de vaccination.
  1. Madalyn Ulrich
  2. Gestion du programme
  3. lundi 22 novembre 2021

Explore_lessons_learned_around_supply_chain_for_COVID-19_vaccine_introduction_Discuss_challenges_and_successes_related_to_managing_rollout_of_multiple_products_Learn_about_what_it_will_take_to_achieve_equitable.png

Public trust in vaccines is essential to the success of COVID-19 mass vaccination campaigns, as greater public trust increases vaccine acceptance and demand. Trust, as defined by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, is one’s belief that another person or institution will act in accordance with one’s expectations of positive behavior by others. Moreover, trust in vaccination, public confidence in the effectiveness and safety of the vaccines and the competence and reliability of the institutions that deliver them, will likely shape confidence in other vaccines making it even more important to build confidence at this time.

Thus, in the effort to successfully vaccinate billions of people to combat the COVID-19 pandemic, vaccination campaigns, addressing issues of trust - both in vaccines and in the institutions responsible for conducting the vaccination - is of critical importance.

Boost is excited to announce our next COVID-19 Listening & Learning session which will feature a panel of Boost members who will explore lessons learned related to their experiences with building public trust for COVID-19 vaccine delivery.

We invite you to join us for this live session, by Boost members for Boost members, on Tuesday, December 7th at 9:00 AM EDT/ 2:00 PM GMT/ 3:00 PM WAT/ 5:00 PM EAT/ 7:30 PM IST. During this interactive session, you will have the opportunity to:

• Explore lessons learned around instilling public confidence in the safety and effectiveness of the COVID-19 vaccines
• Discuss challenges and successes related to community engagement for vaccine delivery, distribution and building vaccine confidence in communities
• Learn about what it will take to achieve trust in COVID-19 vaccination efforts

Register here!



Cette discussion ne contient encore aucune réponse.
Soyez le premier à y répondre !